Skiving off a bit

We have a long weekend coming up 4 days of not working A mini holiday in way. Of course the first shot was to crank it full of have-to-do’s Subsequently scrapped as we would like some time for us and some peace as well.

I managed to extend the weekend by skiving off work early. As I had travelled on a public holiday on Wednesday and late in the evening on Friday I had actually clocked up around 16 hours extra work time. So this afternoon I took off at around 1pm I had pre-arranged the curtain guys to stop by at 3pm and now we have a nice look in the kitchen again. We also discussed our large window -4.90m high- as it is hard to find anything suitable (and stylish) that is not a straight out curtain.

So that is one chore down for the weekend and it still needs to get started! Our guest-piano has left as well. It is the neighbours, we held it as they redid their floors. They were supposed to arrive back this weekend but due to ash clouds they were forced to come back by bus. Poor things, they are very tired. Another chore done for us though.

Now dinner and then sewing class. Tomorrow we’ll see. SO pulled a muscle in his rib cage whilst using our lounge floor as a sliding board so we’ll probably keep it easygoing.

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Holiday, Weekend and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Skiving off a bit

  1. Gilraen says:

    toyotomi wrote on May 14
    I’m jealous. I’m supposed to work on friday. Not enough days to spare…
    Have fun

    gilraensurion wrote on May 15
    Was compulsory for me. Not that I complain or anything. SO took the day off. Was nice. We ran some errands and achieved a lot. Plus he managed to study

Leave a Reply

