Lots

It has been a weird week. Not being used to a two-and-a-half year old in the house it was quite a change in lifestyle. He’s a lovely little lad, but man once he is awake he is like an energizer bunny. The food served was well received (pasta) and especially for him the large trucks showed up at the market square.
Thankfully he allowed his mum and dad enough time to have a good time with us. Catching up on stuff, talking, discussions and showing them my very historic city was great. It was a nice weekend, despite the rain. We saw the botanic gardens (need to with a biologist), we saw the churches (ah the theologian) and the building sites (the tractor boy) and my sewing class building (which made Trine a little jealous I think :-)). For each there was something.
It did gave me a new purpose. To write up some of the historic city walks and to add GPS codes as waypoints to them. Just for friends to see everything on offer. May even sneak in with a day tour company found in the newspaper and add some bits and pieces from them.
It was good to see that our guestroom worked the way we had envisaged. Even better was the look on Trine’s face when she saw the bathtub. And yes she did use it. Most welcome for that one.

The rest of the week went by fast, busy busy busy. On Friday my yoga buddy stopped by. She is doing a course to become a yoga teacher and she needed some ‘pupils’ to get feedback from. It was great having a private lesson – we used my lounge area, space enough. I told her if she ever needed to do more of those, I’d be most happy to help out!
Today we had our first BBQ in our house. Last year it sort of got forgotten in everything that was going on. Up to now weather had not been to grand so we finally got round to it. SO still has the BBQ touch and now I am sitting here, recovering from lots of nice food, in the garden, listening to birds, blogging. Oh how wonderful simple life can be.

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Friends, Holiday, Home life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lots

  1. Pingback: meeting new people you sort of know | Gilraensblog

Leave a Reply

