The stuff keeps growing

Only  mere 4 weeks ago I had my garden clean up fit. Here was I thinking that would be quite OK for a while. A while in garden terms with a mix of sunshine, rain and actually being looked after means 4 weeks apparently.
I was looking into the garden and noticing that some of my flowers were starting to grow a little horizontal to get he sun. See the hedge had decided that now it was being looked after to start growing. More like exploding into life. All of a sudden I also notice that the garden path to the shed is somewhat disappearing and that the Ivy is bulging. Time for some human interference into the growth process.
Much to my surprise the cutting back of the hedge was easy peasy. Done in no time. It is the cleaning up (2 rubbish bags full) that was taking much more time. And though I am no gardener by any stretch of the imagination two things struck me.
I am a little stressed, but also energised. That means I have energy that needs channelling. When I am stressed stressed that becomes a negative. When I am essentially feeling good and happy this takes a positive spin. The latter is the case as it is being channeled int hings around the house that are good for me and make me feel at good about the result. This was a good comfortable thing to feel. The second was I am turning into my mother! Now that is a scary thought. But seriously my mother can’t relax when there are things to do. She’s actually quite bad when stressed. And you know what? I am the same when stressed. Where the stress comes from is clear with SO in his last few weeks of study. He’s already away and I feel somewhat helpless as there is nothing much I can do to alleviate his stress.

Anyway, mission achieved, the garden is looking much better again now. So I have my hands free to watch the NZ game this afternoon. Now the chores are done I can relax!
Life can be wonderfully simple at times.

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Home life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

