Parental supervision

This weekend and part of this week we have my parents over. Or at least they are here during the day. They are staying at the nearby campsite in their caravan. This allows all of us to enjoy ourselves.
One or two nights in a house the size of ours I can handle, but nearly a week is a bit much for mum and me. They are doing some DIY in the house. Dad is a DIY guru and we are learning.
So far we have a the hall cupboard upstairs shelved, so we can finally use it properly. We have shelves in my wardrobe, two shelves in the electricity cupboard – so all SO’s electrical toys are stored there, router (x2), server, network disk, power line adaptor, etc Only the playstation 3 is missing really.
The damage on the ceiling, from where the wall came down has been repaired, and the blood from our corpse (I mean the red wine stain) on the ceiling have been pained white again. The floor tiles have been sealed to the wall and the wall next to the fridge has also been upgraded.
Yes dad has been busy. SO has been more than a little helpful.

Today I was at work and SO at home, tomorrow and the day after I’ll be working from home. Probably only manage to do 6 hours, but that will be OK. Plenty of overtime still on my cards 🙂

A weird week this way. And on Friday – the big car pickup day. Very exciting!

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Family, Home life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

