NZers here, are you all OK?

Are you all OK? I think so as you all are not in Chch but seriously it is looking pretty devastating there.
Twitter has been great in this case.
Some pictures for those interested Really sad about the beautiful baptist church and the St. Albans on Edgware rd.  Visit to chch will be showing me a different city than I remember I think

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Friends, Stuff and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to NZers here, are you all OK?

  1. Gilraen says:

    teraismum wrote on Sep 5
    there have been 60 after shocks since the main quake and damaged homes are being further damaged. The biggest problem is investigating the buildings to determine which are safe and which are not. this is a big job. Sewer lines have been broken and water and power not restored to some areas. Its pretty awful. But yes, we are counting our blessings in the North.

    gilraensurion wrote on Sep 5
    It feels too close for comfort yet is so far away. Just did they only thing I can do. Donated through red cross for this earthquake. It is strange how this earthquake feels much worse than any other, though those have many more casualties. Must be because of the personal connection.

Leave a Reply

