Easy weekend

Well I did not get round to sewing. But we did buy new dining room chairs. They were the first where both SO and I felt comfortable with from the second we sat down

Ours are black/dark grey and it will take 10 weeks for them to arrive. But since we have taken over a year to find them we are not to worried about it.

Other than that I have been working on my kiwidroid (Galaxy S – android phone) to get the contact sorted from my address book. As it turns out it is relatively easy once you know where to go and how to do it. Other than tat. SO ran 17.5 km this week and was sorta dead afterward and we relaxed majorly. Now I am foo sewing and putting stuff together. Day after tomorrow course again and then the weekend at my parents place. We’re having mussels there!

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Decisions, Home life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Easy weekend

  1. Trine says:

    Hi, nice new blog. You’re right, it looks way better than Multiply.

    Very pretty chairs! I expect they will look great in your house. 🙂

Leave a Reply

