Easy going christmas

This years christmas is going to be so easy for us. We are not hosting at all. On christmas eve we were at home. During the day the last bits of shopping but that only took about an hour and the rest of the time we were simply…………………well just that.

merry christmas 2010It is turning out to be a white christmas and I love that, even though we need to travel I gather that some people have a christmas story for the rest of their lives. Though spending christmas eve at the airport would hardly feature high on the list of things of most memorable things one can do in ones life.

We spent a lot of the evening playing our own top2000 quiz on itunes. It is very simple. You start your itunes on a song and the other has to guess what it is. Some are easy some are very very hard. But is it so much fun to do. Around 9 we went to bed – well watch harry Potter on TV. Slept in – being woken around 9.30am by the church bells calling for the christmas mass. We missed the latter ,not that we’d planned to go but it is a good system to wake up with. This afternoon we are heading out to BIL and SIL We are in charge of the entree’s so my part was done yesterday  (soup). SO also makes something but that is not a lot of work with regards to prep. SIL/BIL for main course, MIL and FIL for desert.

Tomorrow we are heading out to my brother’s place. He is doing dinner this time. For the first time I may add. Going to mum’s place was always way more convenient but we tricked him this time. His GF loved the idea so he is stuck now 👿 We’ll sleep over at my parents and the rest of the week we are not planning much really. Some shopping for our NZ trip. Som things we like doing and an easy new years even.

Yes of course central to that is the top 2000 that is on the radio yet again. It is the focal point for us this time of year. It is a week of rest for us. I hope to get some sewing done.

So anyway Merry christmas to all. Enjoy and I hope it brings a lot of fun.

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Christmas, Family, Food, Holiday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

