Mostly back on board

I was down for a few days. SO was terribly sweet the whole time. Fever, tummy bug etc. I even called in sick at work (saved two days off).

As mentioned it started the night after boxing day, and it got worse and worse. We bought extra paper handkerchiefs and they were well used. Also got myself a pink Betty Boop PJ. I look adorable in it, with my pink dressingcoat over it, this of course is according to my SO and he is prejudiced.

Over the new years period I did get oliebollen en did go outside for a bit, but I was easily tired. Weekend I started improving and on Sunday I felt I was ready to go to work, just as my days off had ended.

As my health improved SO’s dwindles and he got it bad too, worse than I did actually. He’s still home sick and he was one sick puppy. Whereas I slept well most of the nights I was sick SO did not and hence his tiredness grew with the cold. But he is on the mend now as well and hopefully he will be back in full working order on Thursday.

So all in all the week off was a bit of a sniffy disaster, but we did get quality time together, just not as we’d hoped.

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Christmas, Family, Feelings, Home life, Pampering and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

