Community feeling

Today we had drinkies at the neighbours house. It was fun. Our other neighbours were there too. The way things are we have a lot more contact with our neighbours than in our old house anyway and this is nice. People that are much more like us and as such I think this may be a good outcome with the bad owner’s association. The owner’s association is a good laugh for us there.

Not that ours is really really bad, but let’s just say it has some remarkable characters in it that we’d rather not have to deal with. It rounded off one of those nice easy going Saturdays that we haven’t had for ages. And it feels nice, relaxed and good to have those weekends again.

We won’t be running this weekend so I have some sewing plans for tomorrow. It is not because it is cold (and very dry air) that we are not going running but SO has a small injury in his Achilles heel and has been put on a schedule to have the injury reduced by the physiotherapist. Hopefully it will all be better by next week. He really does not like it that he can’t go running, though like me he does like the extra spare time we have as a result.

Other than that there is no real news. Life is running very smoothly at present. Next week I am out and about a bit and slowly we are moving toward NZ flying time. Though I can’t wait I am also in a Zen like state about it. Loving that feeling again.

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Feelings, Home life, Weekend and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

