Feeling so …………. calm

And though I am feeling calm I feel like I am doing so much more at present. I don’t feel rushed and at the same time I am in the flow where things really really work.

Yesterday our neighbour’s son had his birthday party. He has hit puberty, but true to his upbringing he did come and tell us and promised it would be over around midnight maybe 12.30 am. He spoke the truth. SO and I took the opportunity to do thingy things. Upgrading my ipod with SO’s music and loading some new playlists. Ready for the holidays. SO in the mean time got the house system ready to roar and in bed we watched a movie on TV, connected to our netbook, using the wifi to the downstairs server, where it was loaded. It worked like a charm. Next step is direct TV via the computer (will be with our provider after we return) and then we throw out the cable and digital TV we currently run. Oh and the movie we watched was “Confessions of a Shopaholic” Lovely chickflick.

Today I uploaded my music to the server, something I meant to do for ages, sewed up the third pair of pants I had cut out last week. Did 3 loads of laundry and some other bits and bobs that had been just nagging me. SO cleaned up the downstairs storage a bit and is cooking a wonderful bolognese again.

As you see we are getting loads and loads done, but it is in a flow. It is not a feeling of stressing and having to do things. It is just happy, calm, homely, nice and very unexciting. Still it feels so peaceful and right.  I like it.

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Feelings, Home life, Weekend and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

