Packing and stuff

Of course this weekend is about packing for the most part. Most I say as my FIL also is celebrating his 70th this weekend.

So over the last two days I have laundered everything that was in the basket and ironed as required.

SO bought a new suitcase and I bought a new suitcase/bag combination in red of course.

So we can actually pack. SO will be in charge of packing as he is much much more experienced in it.

Then in the afternoon my parents arrived (invited by my in-laws for dinner) and helped with the last chores around the house in the DIY department.

Dinner was fun, but the restaurant was very warm, as it was full of people. Dinner is Spanish/Portugese and a lot of tapas. Some were great, some good, some a bit too spicy to my liking.  We’d started early to accommodate two very young nieces (3.5 years and 18 months). Turns out that the first one giving in was BIL. Poor BIL felt sick and is now suffering gastro enteritidis and throwing up. SO brought him home that evening. About an hour later the nieces were the ones out, and the rest of us gave up around 10.

My parents drove home that evening. With SO’s old old  Xbox (one of the very first ones) for my nephews. Of course including games. This as all their game consoles had been stolen with the break in. My mother told me the loved it and are playing with it already. I think auntie and uncle scored major brownie points (mostly uncle as he is favourite anyway)

So today the packing starts in earnest. Our easy going approach seems to work. We are getting things done without the stress. Loving it. Now all we need to organise are the plane seats, then all will be done.

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Family, Feelings, Holiday, Home life, Weekend and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

