On the move again

In the past few days we were visiting Queenstown and also made it into an overnight cruise to Doubtful Sounds. The latter being wonderful and peaceful. But I am the first to admit that two days of that is enough for me and that I am glad that we are back into civilisation. We slept like little babies last night The trip was tiresome with a 6 am start on the second day. But we are heading out again. Currently we are in a coldish Invercargill and will be leaving for Stewart Island day after tomorrow. Should be interest We are spending the weekend there and then move back up over the SI east coast. Christchurch we will give a miss. Still too many unknowns and things.

The pan after that is to take the boat back up and drive back to Auckland to do some minor shopping and to catch up with some friends Hopefully this time it will feel less like a normal life. On the other hand, by that stage we should be starting on thinking of a normal life again. As much as I love being here and love this holiday, we are starting to talk about things that we want after the holidays. But it is good. This holiday is giving us a rest and SO and I both are more rested and relaxed than we have been in a long time. Loving the feeling of not having to do, but looking forward to the time that we will have the structure again.

But first we will go as far South as we can Stewart Island; we are coming.

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Feelings, Holiday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

