Another quiet day

We packed our stuff today, as we have plans for tomorrow. Not that we need to pack a lot, but it needs doing. SO finally shaved off his beard after 4 weeks. He had not shaven since Wellington. I have to get used to the fact that he is no longer prickly when I kiss him.I am glad it is gone though. I don’t mind a beard, but 4 weeks is too long IMO. The unshaven prirate look stays for quite some time with him but it was no longer a pirate look it was a beard. However it also signals the end of the holiday. Surfer dude/pirate Pete has left the building.

Our hostess also told us that this weekend is the start of wintertime. So we gain an hour on Sunday, which is handy for our return trip. The we had to do some more shopping and decided to pop over to the city with the Devonport ferry to avoid having to park in the city. However on the pier to the ferry we found exactly what were were looking for. Oh well saved us a boat trip and stress. We like. So we walked around had some lunch and had a look at the art-galleries here and bought something nice for us.

We then did the check in thing with Malaysian and it took a whole to tame the site, but SO came out victorious. It is not 100% clear yet if we are seated next to each other or sandwich another person, but that can be sorted on board if need be.. We had dinner with my NZ friends A&C C is an officer for biosecurity at the airport and always has good stories It was good to see them after all this time.

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Feelings, Holiday and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

