interlude

Ok we knew we were taking more stuff home than we took to NZ. But I had not epected that we had 20kg more than we stared with. A large increase can be contributed to my fabrics I know that, but all the other little things do add up.  And we are not counting the extra hand luggage we have. Thanks to businessclass rules we could take it all without issues.

The flight Auckland – Kuala Lumpur was a bumpy one. A lot of turbulence. Thankfully it did not start until after dinner. But it was a good stomach test to see if the food stayed inside. It did but it was not pleasant. I did mange to sleep in between meals. I hope to repeat it during the next flight, which is a night flight. we arrive Monday at around 6.00 do a bit of sleep would be good.

Our lay over is only two and a half hours. Nice and short, but also not long enough to really stretch out. We had to go from one terminal to the other, unlike the inbound flight so we were on the fast terminal train wheeeeeeeee. We are just going to get on board againand wait until it is over.

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Holiday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

