Little embarassed, but jetlagged

Well we are home. In fact we have been for nearly a week now. Totally embarrassed that I have not sent in any updates of that. Sure Jet-lag is to blame for some of it, as are WP issues, but still it was too long.

What I plan to do is to work through all our experiences in NZ and post them. I have all of them logged on a Dutch blog, so it should not be too difficult to pass them over. Needless to say that time in NZ was wonderful. We met up with a lot of friends, though sadly not all. We saw so much and I am happy to report that we mostly did stuff I had not done before either, and if I had done it before it was years ago. We also did some things we had done 4 years ago, further cementing a history in NZ together as well.

This whole week has been about early starts SO made a habit of getting up around 5 am, but he is catching up now (9.30 and still asleep) I kinda liked the early starts and may continue to in the future, but we’ll see how it will or will not fit in our lives. For now things are moving slowly to normal. All laundry is done and the fabrics from fabric warehouse (yes I did get there) is beign done now.

I have also started knitting a scarf for SO made from Merino wool. I have some time to finish it so it should be ready for next winter. After all spring did burst into gear here.

Promise to update you all soon.

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Friends, Holiday, Home life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Little embarassed, but jetlagged

  1. Emily says:

    I really understand about the jet lag thing! I’ve been slack about posting myself since I got back, having spent days on my back ill.

Leave a Reply

