into the groove

I have been told of in NZ that I did not show pictures about sewing enough. OK so I am in for some blogging on that subject.

I need to write about my jacket that I made. Just need to take the photographs, but honestly it has taken me about a year to make. More soon. But there will be more at some stage. See yesterday I made 3 pairs of trousers and two pairs of shorts. There is another pair of each waiting. I had wanted to get started on my NZ fabric for trousers, but in the mean time weather turned hot here and again, like last year, I had not shorts. So what to do first? Well let’s do all of them in one go. After this I have so many trousers that they can fill a whole wardrobe. Mind you I have to throw a few away and I love the fact that these days I have some more choice. In the past I was always happy if I had two or three fitting pairs. Now I have luxury and loving it. More soon.

And if you think that is impressive, think about this. I also took to the paint. Taking care of a bunch of dark stripes all over our white walls, They’d been there mostly since our move and kitchen rebuild, nearly two years ago and annoyed me to no end. In between I also managed to do the shopping and bake a bread. Howzzat???

So I had a day of (liberation day) and SO was away. I also had a great time. I thoroughly enjoyed the day. Worthy of a repeat!

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Feelings, Holiday, Home life, Sewing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to into the groove

  1. Emily says:

    Your achievements are dazzling!
    And we still want pictures!

Leave a Reply

