I am back

I am back into the country. Was a long flight and I am jet lagged as expected. Though some aspects are a bit different from the last time.

Not feeling to groggy but really it is not going according to plan. This monday I am off from work as I worked through this weekend and last. Yesterday I arrived close to 7pm and SO picked me up from the airport. I was so utterly glad to see him again. 10 days is just a bit too long IMO. He took me home and at around 8.45 I was falling asleep on the couch leaning against him. SO just gently put me to bed then. I woke up around 6.30 and got up around 7. After a bath I decided to go and do some shopping for food. Every time I wanted to leave I came to the conclusion something was not there or upstairs. My sunglasses (next to the bed), my keys (in the office, where I had opened my suitcase), my slippers (upstairs, next to my suitcase), my backpack, upstairs in the office, with my laptop in it) etc. My brain was (and is) feeling like uncooked egg white, not foggy, but with a delay built-in.

So there I was off to the bakery to get some nice bread. Only to order and come to the conclusion my money was still at home. At least I knew where it was. So off I went, without the bread, to get my money, to return to the bakery. Thankfully they know me and we had a good laugh. Of course then I forgot to press OK for the payment. Did the latter in two other shops. Just as well that I am not driving anywhere with this brain.

I am home now and thinking I am going to do some ironing. I had planned on sewing but I am reconsidering this. Chances are I’d be unpicking more seams than having them right. Not a good idea.

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Feelings, Home life, Sewing, Weekend and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

