pants batch 1

Pattern Description: My good old Simplicity pattern I have used it so many times now and it fits like a glove. One of my sewing teachers once said once you find a pants pattern that fits you tend to stick with it. I have had to make some many alterations to it that it is really is now my own. I usually make pants in bulk.

Fabric Used: This first batch of the year was three different fabrics. One bought, two found. The bought one is a lush black woolen fabric.It is amazing to wear. I bought in on sale as it was rather expensive and bought in January. Still love the drape and how easy it is wear.

The two others were found in the free for all area at my sewing class. A cream linen blend, quite stiff I think it was meant to be curtain fabric. and a grey with black trip. Very smart indeed. Of the latter I had sufficiently left over to make something more.

Conclusion:Just three nice pairs of pants.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Sewing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to pants batch 1

  1. Pingback: Another jacket, ever so cute | Gilraensblog

  2. Pingback: Finally Pictures! | Gilraensblog

Leave a Reply

