Another jacket, ever so cute

Pattern Description:Burda pattern 113 from the 12/2010 edition. A short jacket with interesting sleeves.

Pattern Sizing: 38 straight

Instructions: The whole jacket was easy, in fact only when it came to the sleeves I had to look at them.


Like I loved the sleeves and the fact that it was very short. I made it in the same fabric as one of the pants I recently made. So now I have a gray and black striped suit that is kinda funky and most certainly different, yet stylish


Fabric Used: From the free for all bucket at my sewing class. The same I used for pants. A cotton grey with black stripe. Very formal for work, but if you use it in a different way cute. The lining is also out of the free for all bucket. A pretty pink and blue flower patter that makes the inside look fresh and playful.

Pattern changes: None what so ever. I managed to make the jacket in a few weeks at class. Took about 12 hours in total I think. including drafting. I should have made the sleeves a little wider though – will do next time. Yoga has given me some serious arm muscle.

Recommended? yes yes and yes. I am thinking of making one in a very different type of fabric, a bit more bohemian. But first something different. In reality it is so simple you can make it quick now

Conclusion:Easy quick pattern. I doubt it will be a staple as it is too distinctive for that, but it is very cute and lovely. And on top of that I now have a very nice work suit.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Sewing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Another jacket, ever so cute

  1. Pingback: pants batch 1 | Gilraensblog

  2. Pingback: Finally Pictures! | Gilraensblog

  3. Trine says:

    Pretty! 🙂

Leave a Reply

