meeting new people you sort of know

Today I went on a trip to Haren, near Groningen. Meeting a client of ours.

Long way to go there 3 hours by train 3.5 hours if you add getting to and from the stations. I left home at 7.15 arrived 10.45. Good thing was that it was in a train with internet so I still got a lot done. My clients are very nice and cool people.

As most of you know I met my Danish friend Trine in New Zealand. I am not her only Dutch friend though. Her other Dutch friend of her did part of her training in Denmark. In fact Last year Trine visited both of us. Her other friend lives a few blocks away from my parents. How odd.  Her friend works in a field where I have a lot of clients.

So we know about each other, However her other friend and I did not know each other. Now we do. See this other friend works specifically for these clients of mine. So we finally had the opportunity to meet (I send her Trine’s regards of course) The people in the lab just thought it too funny, which of course it is. As it was a business trip for me we did not get much further than a meet, but still. It added something special too.

By 6.15pm I was back in town Quickly went home, grabbed some left over food out of the freezer and made dinner before 6.45pm. Finished at 7 and rushed out to my sewing class.  Not the best class I ever did, but it was good to do. Strangely enough I was pretty darn knackered by the time I was back home at 8.45pm. The second half of Uruguay – the Netherlands was watched from the bed, by SO. I admit I sorta listened for the most part, in between snoozing.

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Feelings, Friends, Home life, Work and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to meeting new people you sort of know

  1. Trine says:

    So great that you guys met. 🙂
    What are the odds?!? :oD

    • Gilraen says:

      I have come to the conclusion that the world is a lot smaller than we think at times. Besides it fits with people meeting like minded people everywhere.

Leave a Reply

