Got home fast

Merrily working away today it got closer and closer to 5pm (just as well that it did) 10 to 5 I started finalizing my hours and all of a sudden from the corner of my I notice that it was turning dark outside. Bit early for June I thought. Then I had another look

Huge thunderclouds were whooshing their way toward our city – fast. Right, wet thundery weather heading our way. Not a happy combination with my summer dress and bike. I finished very very quickly closed off my computer as quick as it could. – It is a windows machine, quick is not the operative word – and stormed out ot the building grabbed my bike and started to put some power to the peddle.

The thunderclouds kept coming. The roaring was right behind me and closing in. A few drops, here a few drops there. Peddling like a maniac I managed to stay ahead of the fierce storm cloud. As I turned the very very last corner I knew I would at least not be hosed down. As I stood under the garage canopy the cloud arrived right where I was. Heavens opened and the amount of water coming out was impressive. But I was dry for then.

I only had to run from the garage to our house. Not far and I did not get very wet at all. As soon as I was in the house the heavens opened further and the rain looked like a solid screen of water for a while. The rain of course lasted only about 10 minutes. By the time I had caught my breath again from cycling like a loony, the weather cleared. It is dry now.

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Home life, Stuff, Work and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

