Successful course

The art course SO and I attended has finished.We are definitely happy with the course. We had to present a suggestion for artwork to be bought by the artlibrary who are also the course organisers. It had to enhance the current colletion and within certain size an price specifications. Not only did our suggestions come first and second with the presentations (also prize) we came second and third. Not a bad score not bad at all. Specifically the first we are very happy with. In fact we came joined first and second so a decision had to be taken which piece of art was going to be purchased. Mine won! It is number 352 by Ditty Ketting. Truth be told SO preferred it too to the one he presented, but we had to choose who was presenting what.

The prize? The painting will be bought by Heden and will be a hanging at my place of work (or another business of choice) for 3 months including hanging and information.

Am I proud? Yes. Am I tired? Yes! It was late again and we woke up twice because of very very loud thunder – the night before we’d had a BBQ from SO’s work. Happy to be at home tonight and blogging a bit.

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Feelings, Home life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Successful course

  1. Pingback: Painting is in da house | Gilraensblog

Leave a Reply

