Weird world

Totally bewildered and glued to the BBC and Guardian liveblogs I saw over the internet the English riots and fall-out.

Nothing like this I would have expected. Not sure what will happen and what happened, but it is totally unreal. It seems that we are currently going through some unreal events in a row. Norway, England, Euro crisis. And to top it off the scared little men on stock markets letting themselves scare into another stock crash based on deflating baked air.

Weird times, but you know what? I’ll just keep breathing and planning on enjoying my holiday anyway. We are off tomorrow and will return next week.

Enhanced by Zemanta
About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Feelings, Holiday, Home life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weird world

  1. maturestudenthanginginthere says:

    It has been a hugely worrying time and it has made me so angry that the media describe the people who riot and steal from shops as mindless – nobody is mindless – we all have choice. I think you’re right to just keep breathing….. at least until people stop and listen and try and figure out what this is all about. I wish I had you’re calm…..but it seems it is not just in the UK that there are difficult times. I live in the very north of Scotland – in the Highlands, things are tough here – I think people here need to just keep breathing too! After all that pure Scottish air is good for your lungs!

  2. Gilraen says:

    Scotland! one of the places still on my want to see. Just about all Scots I have ever known have been very nice and down to earth people. So would like to see the highlands and Edinburgh.

    I think people see so much of the news thee days. In the not too distant past you either would not have known or much later after the event. Newscorps are fighting with twitter over scoops. There is so much to worry about that one can drive oneself totally nuts. I have chosen not to get too upset (SO will tell you that this does not always work) about those things in that I cannot change, help how I can and leave it at that. The world will keep turning anyway, whether I worry or not

Leave a Reply

