worries in the night

We are down to earth again, but it has been bit much. What happened? Well we spent most of last night in the emergency area of the hospital. SO being the patient. As it turns out it most likely is a case of silent migraine, but it scared me to bits. SO was even more worried obviously, as the not knowing of what happens is dreadful. After the ticks and the bruised ribcage, still bothering him this was another health thing.

It took me a while to get to the ER as I needed a taxi and they are always a rare breed when you need them (as is cash, if you pay by plastic mostly).

As SO was low on the hospitals emergency list (thankfully) our waiting time was long (not so thankfully) We were home well after midnight.

SO called in sick in order to see all kinds of doctors today and will take things easy until Monday. I worked form home this afternoon, just in case. In the morning I visited a client, thus I was away. It did make thought that we could sleep in a bit this morning. Well cherished after a worrisome night.

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Family, Feelings, Home life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

