Update on SO

So is still struggling with his bruised ribcage, but there is improvement. The good old hot water bottle is making a difference in his sleeping pattern (in that he now can). I remembered the healing power of hot water bottles from when I had overstretched my long back muscles. A long long time ago after a sailing accident. SO thinks it was a positively brilliant brainwave. I am just glad it helps.

We have found that if I pull his arm and help him that way off the couch that he is in less pain. Of course he is not improving fast enough to his liking and he feels like an old old man, but we manage.A bruising episode like that simply takes time, and quite a bit of it.

All in all he is doing better and better. And SO has been cooking stuff this weekend. As long as there is appetite there is life.

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Home life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Update on SO

  1. Pingback: Back to back | Gilraensblog

Leave a Reply

