Sewing frenzy

So you get a lot of fabric and of course you feel the itch.

One fabric simply asked for a simple simple pattern to bring out the best of the fabric. A simple pattern asks to be be sewn up immediately.

Pattern Description: Burda 09/2011, model 108 Simple top with cut on sleeves, giving a nice effect on the arms

Pattern Sizing: 38 slightly widening at the bottom to allow for my tush

Did it look like the photo once done sewing with it? Pattern wise yes, but I prefer my fabric to be honest. Much nicer effect.

Were the instructions easy to follow? Instruction? What instructions?

Fabric Used: A nice wool/poly blend fairly cheap but it needed a simple pattern to really make it shine

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: Not so much changes, but I put in a lot of time to get the fabric straight to ensure that the fabric matched 100% for maximum effect. You can see in the pictures that it worked very well indeed. So it took more time than the pattern would have needed with a one colour, but very worth the extra time and effort.

Would you sew it again? Sure it can be a staple as it is too simple not to. I love how it came out.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Home life, Sewing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sewing frenzy

  1. Pingback: Stoffenspektakel | Gilraensblog

  2. Emily says:

    That top is GORGEOUS and you look gorgeous in it! Yay, sewing pictures!

Leave a Reply

