sewing machines at class

Last Wednesday I had my usual scheduled sewing class. My teacher had decided she wanted to upgrade some machines and wanted to change dealers.

Not that she was unhappy with her dealer, but given that they are in her hometown 200km away not easy to get to on a sunny afternoon. She decided to try out my dealer. You know the one where I bought my baby And boy did she go all out there. I was drooling;

She had upgraded her Janome locks for the Babylock Evolve It is the superlock amongst locks. Air threading and you know just the bees knees in the home category. I was a little jealous. I mean my babylock is fine, but it is the Toyota model the Evolve is the Rolls Royce. *sigh* It did not stop there. My Pfaff is the expression 3.0, she has one too – it is where I test drove and decided on my Pfaff. She now also has a quilt expression 4.0. It’s big luxury sister. Unpacking, starting it and telling what it can do was nearly too much for her.

She had also upgraded the coverlock. Still the same model she had, just a newer version. Oh it was like sinterklaas in sewing machine heaven.  Wonderful and new. But the good news is also that they will be servicing her machines Рpicking them up and dropping them off. I can then include mine and that saves me a roundtrip.

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Feelings, Sewing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

