October summer

Unbelievably on the first October SO and had lunch outside at a local cafe not heater sitting out in the sun for most of the afternoon. People were dressed as if it were July and reality is it felt like it as well.

We really felt that we were tourists in our own city. It was lovely watching all the people and we thoroughly enjoyed our salads and drink. In the evening we had a wonderful dinner, made by SO, as my back is still not good.

Today I have to admit that I am finding it a bit too hot and sunny – temperatures are over 25 and I just don’t like temperatures like that. Well tomorrow is the last day before we are hitting autumn again. I so prefer that season so I am totally ready for that. It somehow feels wrong wearing a T-shirt and sundress on October. It is as if summer was sandwiched around an early autumn.  I am ready for the full force of autumn – I would like storms and stuff – natures cleanup to start.

For now though we have the sun, and we just play along with the season it pretends to be.

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Feelings, Stuff and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to October summer

  1. maturestudenthanginginthere says:

    Living in Inverness alas we didn’t quite hit the dizzy temperature heights that you did – it was however warm enough to take my coat off – unheard of for Autumn!

    Jacqueline

    • Gilraen says:

      I know! if it wasn’t for some leaves changing colour and the darkness rolling in so much earlier you would simply not believe it was autumn

Leave a Reply

