Red throat alert

Yesterday my throat started aching. Did not think too much of it the air around work was very dry. When I got home though it felt like somebody was dutifully sandpapering in the back of my throat.

During the night I had to get some throat soothing stuff twice. Today the honey is out in full force and the jar of vitamin C is being plundered. I decided to wear a cowl neck to keep my throat warm and it works. Getting home though I felt it time for bath and bed. Not yoga. Though I do feel guilty my body is telling me I will regret it. Hey body, I am listening. Now please do get better. Mind you floating in a bath is not a bad thing, even if it is to take your mind of the bad stuff. It is one of those days when you can feel the colour in your throat.

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Feelings, Home life, Pampering and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Red throat alert

  1. Emily says:

    Yes, wrap up and feel better soon!

  2. Gilraen says:

    Thanks. Throat is better, nose is running – Autumn cold got a hold of me. At least SO is back home again

Leave a Reply

