Still with sniffles

My cold is not getting much better. Oh I am sleeping alright – the raised headpart helps to keep the nose unclogged for the most part. My throat however feels as if there is a fisherman’s friend air continuously stuck there. As long as I don’t talk too much (very hard for me) it is not that terrible just this big airbubble stuck there. The honeyjar is getting a good workout and I have all stuff that is available. So far I have only used the nose spray once. That stuff HURTS for about one minute, but the fact that you can beath afterward is pretty awesome.  I have been taking my hot baths with eucalyptus and mint oils virtually daily

Yesterday our families were over to celebrate our (very belated) birthdays. We’d rescheduled due to to SO’s rib injury and we sorta forgot. I did not want to reschedule again, but it was hard and toward the end I was exhausted and SO cleaned up after us all (10 of us). It was fun though. My little nieces were totally adorable when watching me making tea. My parents gave me a glass teapot and flower tea. When you put them in the water the flower unfolds. The 2-and 4 year old looked at it in total amazement They loved it and asked all kinds of questions (specifically the 4-year old of course.

Then I opened one of the cupboard and the glass bottle of mustard jumped out. Straight onto our tile floor. Smashed into 100,000 pieces and the mustard was everywhere including on me. It did not take much time to clean it, but it is a nuisance when the house is full of people. But you know it gives it a special flavour again.

It was a good day, despite me getting so utterly tired and feeling rather poorly toward the end. We had a lot of fun, it is just that the barrel of energy was empty a lot quicker than usual I had happy guests and that is important to me. I took a hot bath while SO cleaned (he insisted) and slept reasonably well. Today we are going for a beach walk with my parents (they are on the camp site with the caravan) clearing my lungs out again. The air is dry which is good for me. I need fresh air in those lungs and I will be better soonish again.

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Family, Feelings, Food, Home life, Weekend and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Still with sniffles

  1. I hope the sea air does some good and you feel better quickly. I have a cold too, and have just been for a walk along the beach here. Hopefully it will cure us both!

    • Gilraen says:

      I hope it does. A bad cold is no fun. The sea air did a lot of good, as did the nice weather. Just being outside was wonderful

Leave a Reply

