Not my new hobby

Yesterday I wrote about the craft show. Well today I made up the little puppets I talked about. They are adorable and it is sooooooooo not going to be my new hobby. It is far far too finicky small and petite for me. Sure it was fun to do for once, meaning once. It was far too preschool meets adult life. I can see the attraction for people that love attention to detail. Me? I simply got to frustrated with the lack of size.

I am contemplating putting a pin into the back so that they can be worn on Sinterklaas festivities. I had thought giving them to my nieces, but since the younger is only two I think this is not a good idea. They are too small.

So all in all a good little exercise into a new venture, but not my thing. I’ll buy them ready made in future.

Zwarte piet

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Decisions, Feelings, Home life, Sewing, Weekend and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Not my new hobby

  1. Robin says:

    They’re cute. 🙂

Leave a Reply

