Christmas prep

Making dinner for 11 is quite a feat. Specifically if the creme brulee for 11 is not setting and you have to do it again. Thankfully we had cream and eggs galore and the second batch did set. With it we now have a batch of very nice vanilla sauce. Not sure what to do with it.

Soup and bread are made and are in the large cooling area (outside at 3-7°C) as are all drinks. Really handy having fridge instead of freezing temperatures. We are tidying up and the dinner area lamp is adorned with a silver garland with red paper bells. SO also bought a small fake tree for in the dining area

tree - only picture I could find

It is rather cute and the dining area is shaping up to be our big get together area. We even got some new crocekry as for 11 we don’t really have a set. IKEA to the rescue and in all white it should last us a while.

All we have to do now is to get my sewing table downstairs (my poor back) and we are ready. But I will be happy once everything is properly sorted. This dinner is much more in the prefab/processed corner than we’d normally do, but reality is we can’t do what we’d love to do for 11. Too many people, including 3(!) teenagers. Plus too many different people’s likes and dislikes to take into account. So we are keeping things simplish. Tomorrow cruch time.

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Christmas, Family, Food, Home life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

