Because I promised SO

I promised SO that I would make this public so here we go.

SO wanted a kitchen machine. I thought we did not need one, so I found 1001 and one reasons not to buy one (price being one of them). In the end SO found a really good deal and just said then I am buying one. I gave in, and we called it our christmas present for us as a couple.

Yesterday after having made fresh pasta for the first time in about 15 seconds flat I admitted I had been wrong to delay the purchase. There I said it. I was wrong, SO was right the kitchenmachine is really a very good tool and I love it.

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Decisions, Food, Home life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Because I promised SO

  1. maturestudenthanginginthere says:

    I’m with you 100% – the is the best thing in my kitchen.

    • Gilraen says:

      I do like it a lot now, but one of the things that put me off was its size and I feared that it would be stored somewhere and not be used because of the effort it would take to get it out. I mean it is huge! Now that we have a good storage area that is accessible too it is fine and it gets used a lot. Home made mayonaise, yummie!

  2. Emily says:

    My “kitchen machine” was $10 at a garage sale. It’s a smaller model so it is easier to store. I use it to make cookie dough, my famous American pie crust, and to grate and chop vegetables for bigger-than-usual recipes. When I use it, I REALLY use it!

  3. Pingback: 2012 in numbers | Gilraensblog

Leave a Reply

