Sewing Class 2 nights in a row

My standard sewing class in on Wednesday from 19.00-20.30 a time that suits me to a tee. Home relatively early to relax a little with SO and then to bed. Sometimes when I can’t make it I manage to do a double class to make up for the lost class. Once I am going with sewing I keep going, but the late finish is hard on me and usually I am out around 21.45.

Last session what pretty awful in that respect. I could not make it to three classes. Work took me to Paris, Brussels and Lelystad on Wednesday. So I managed to get two classes done by making it a double class I had one left over. This week I took that one as an extra.

SO was away for two nights this week and class had a space on Thursday, however this was a 20.30-22.00 class. A starting time that late, is just not me. By that state I am really in home mode, but I also felt as I was on my own that it would be good.

I was home early – I had gone to see a client of ours. Had had an early start and I was back home by 16.00, not worth going tot the office anymore. So there I was, time on my hands. I ended up getting behind my sewing machine and work on a summer dress, and then I started some knitting when I had enough. All of a sudden it was time to leave for sewing class and I had to rush out. I felt I was tired and it showed. I made some pretty simple thinking errors and a skirt that I should have been able to finish, is not finished.

So I have decided that this was an experiment not to be repeated, A late start and finish just does not suit me at all. Most certainly not after a travel day. But at least I tried and now know for future reference.

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Decisions, Feelings, Home life, Sewing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

