Watch that filing cabinet

SO, he did it again. He bruised his ribs. Yes again. Last time only a few months back he was in so much agony and it lasted for an unfair few months before he was back to normal.

There last time he leaned over the little fence to achieve this painful injury this time the offending instrument was a filing cabinet. Yes a filing cabinet that stands just outside his office and where he walked into being deep in thought. It is not as painful as the last time but still sleeping and getting up are again painful episodes.

I feel so sorry for him. You can really see him being in pain when it pulls the muscles. At least he is taking it easy for now to really start the healing process immediately. But I am worried. But then again isn’t it always better to be in pain yourself then to see one you love suffer. For now relax – rest and limited exercise. So chances are we’ll be going for a walk instead of a run this weekend and I just hope this will heal quicker because of lessons learned in the near past.

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Family, Feelings, Home life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Watch that filing cabinet

  1. Hope he improves soon! I can sympathise as I have strained rib muscles from my course on friday too! It makes laughing very painful! 🙂

    • Gilraen says:

      It does, hurt a lot. This time he is listening to my take enough rest mantra. He’s improving fast now.
      Do take care of your ribs and as it hurts we’ll just have to stop laughing 🙂

  2. I just tagged you to answer some questions on my blog. No worries if you dont want to or don’t have time, but I’d love to see your answers! http://thesilentsoul.wordpress.com/2012/03/06/questions-questions-questions/ 🙂

  3. Pingback: 100-Word Challenge, Day 364 | My Writer's Cramp

  4. Pingback: Back to back | Gilraensblog

Leave a Reply

