Some stress appeared

This week has not had a bright and cheery start. On Sunday we heard that FIL again had health issues and we managed to talk  him into going to see the GP on Monday, which he did.

From the GP offices he was whisked to the hospital where he still is. He’s under observation at present.  They’d like to keep him under observation for a while and if worst comes to worst he’ll need an operation. It is not life threatening, but obviously not good either.

I visited today and he is in good spirits, determined to beat it. But we are concerned.

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Family, Feelings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Some stress appeared

  1. thesweetkitten says:

    Let’s hope the rest of the week will be better!

  2. Trine says:

    😦 I hope he gets better!

  3. I’m sorry you’re having such a stressful time. I hope the operation is successful and his recovery is speedy. He is lucky to have your support – and I guess he knows that.

    • Gilraen says:

      Oh the whole family is banding together. Very impressive to see actually, but it is hard on all people concerned. The operation did not happen on Wednesday – it will be Friday instead. Some added stressdays

  4. Pingback: Too early | Gilraensblog

Leave a Reply

