Time on your hands

Strange what you do with an unexpected weekend. Not what I intended to do yesterday or what I normally do with spare time. It is as if you are lost in time.

I just did not have the rest to start sewing, I just felt all over the place. I needed to get our. As SO needed to hibernate I decided to go for a spot of retain therapy. My favourite store is closing in town – no other reason that the rent is too high and they are looking at a different premises. But the good thing is that they have everything on special Either 50% off and older stuff €12,50! So that is bargain shopping.

In the store I ended up with loads and loads of clothes and bought a belt,  jacket, cardigan, blouse and legging for very little money. I felt better already. Then I went to my knitting store and bought some beautiful blue cotton for a new summer sweater. Once home I was back to normal and spent the day blogging about my sweater and doing other stuff.

This morning I was sorting out the buttons that SO collected over the years for his suits and shirts. We keep them separately just in case and in glass jars they are more visible. This afternoon we’ll be combining a hospital visit with a walk through town I think. But all in all it is a good weekend just weird.

Enhanced by Zemanta
About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Decisions, Family, Home life, Stuff and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

