Roskilde shows me their way

Roskilde is one of the most famous festivals in Europe. I recall when I was a student friends going to Denmark, but only to go to Roskilde. Now I am not a festival person. In fact I loath going there. Went to one once, not a success. I mean just thinking back on how the toilets were makes me sick and really since then my appetite for visiting festivals has left me forever.

But having said that I have always been interested in line ups as in those festivals there is always a strong mix of old an new. Roskilde has quite a reputation in being able to mix those two and finding wonderful new talent ready for the major audience. Somewhere last week it was Roskilde poster day and the acts were announced.So I hatched a plan.

SO and I have a subscription to Spotify – from before the Zuckerberg hijack so we do have access to a lot of music. So I made mysefl a playlist Roskilde 2012 and am looking through the list and add one or two songs to the playlist of every artist. Yes even Behemoth, but just one really just one. It is great fun as it works as expected. I am finding all sorts of new music. The majority is not me, but some of it is really worth it.

I may do this for Werchter, Glastonbury and Pinkpop too. It is fun and broadens the horizons away from what we get fed by local radio only.

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Decisions, Home life, Stuff and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Roskilde shows me their way

  1. thesweetkitten says:

    You certainky have to do this for Werchter 🙂

Leave a Reply

