Delivery service

Yesterday I came home feeling rather awful. As it turns out it was nothing too serious. Just a case of hot hot weather, allergies and twisty bowels. So when I got home I was on the couch and SO very concerned. I ate very little of the wonderful meal SO had prepared. Really it is just one of those things.

I spent most of the evening either on the toilet, on the phone with N, or feeling sorry for myself cuddled up with SO. We went to bed early and I slept like it was going out of style. As you can imagine I was a little groggy the next day though I felt much better though slightly famished.

When at work I received a phonecall from SO. “Where are you?” “Well at work why?” “Well you forgot your lunch”. Something dawned on me and I looked out of my window to see SO in the car in the parking area. So I walked out and was ever so grateful for my lunch. As it turns out he was still very concerned that my tummy was upset and deemed it too important that I ate right so he diverted his trip (My work is literally in the opposite direction to his) to bring me my stuff.

As I walked back in our receptionist gave me a puzzled look; I told her: “He drove the wrong way to bring me my lunch, isn’t he lovely? I am keeping him”. Receptionist laughed and said “I agree, he sounds like a keeper.”

Oh and for the record, the tummy and bowels are behaving themselves again. I even made it to yoga

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Feelings, Food, Home life, Stuff, Work and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

