Morning Woes

This morning SO woke me up very gently stating that it was 7. Turns out our alarm clocks did not work as we had an electricity malfunction. It then ends up are really weird day from that point onward. Yoga, I did start it but somehow it just did not work and I gave up.

I am having a me day as there is stoffenspektakel on today I decided to be there early and with a list of things I needed. Mostly things like lining in order to progress a project or two. It worked well I took the first train after 9.00 (that is when my discount starts) and managed to get there 5 minutes after the show started, so not too many people. As I now know the layout I immediately went for my favourite stalls. Firstly the Belgian. I bought wonderful lining for a coat, almost 100% what I had in mind), then on to my Twente people to buy black fabric for trousers, and last but not least the Drenthe people for good quality lining for a silk jacket. They also had jeans, took that too. Then it came to paying and that was a scare and a half. My wallet was gone! Just totally not there. Heart attack, brain shortcut darkness ( reminded me a little of that morning in a way) and then clarity. Last place I saw it was at the Twente people. Ran back. Yes they’d found it and it had been handed it to the central post. Another run and relief was mine. I profusely thanked the man who had handed it in and the lady at the stall. Turns out when I payed (with cash) that I had put the wallet down and forgotten it.  So I went back to the Drenthe people for the last payment. Last but not least some organza to stabilise my silk when I sew it.

All set I went home, only and hour after having started. At home I called dad (electrician) and he talked me through things. Seems it is one of those things and may be related to the outside lights on the house. It was total autumn in the middle of the night with winds and rain lashing (love the sounds). SO will check the lights for dampness tonight and I? Well I am off sewing now.

Enhanced by Zemanta
About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Family, Home life, Sewing, shopping and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Morning Woes

  1. Pingback: My harvest | Gilraensblog

  2. Pingback: A new first for me | Gilraensblog

Leave a Reply

