nice weekend

Last night we visited W and SILB and their newborn son. Of course I brought them my home made fish. They liked it and even their 16-yer old cousin was saying how cool she thought it to be. It was a nice evening and that little boy sure has some large hands and feet already.  It was the end of a peaceful day that really was started by sleeping in as f it was going out of style. I am an early bird but it was past 10 am on Saturday. Oh well I must have needed it.

Today we started off with fluffy buttermilk pancakes. The buttermilk from the dairy farm of course. That stuff is really good! Of course we took a run around the block. SO is now running 13.5km and we are having dinner tonight with our friends. The rest of the time over the weekend I have kept myself busy with some USO (Unfinished Sewing Objects). You know the blouse that still needs a collar, a jacket that needs a repair in the lining, tops that need to be hemmed, things like that. I promised myself that I was not going to start a new project until I had finished that (of course with the exception of my sewing class project). Nearly done now and I think I will first pick apart a pair of pants I want to remake. They are totally worn and I have bought some nice denim to use for a copy. If it works I have two nice pant patterns.

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Decisions, Feelings, Home life, Sewing, Weekend and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

