Phone call

It was 1 am this morning. A phone call woke us up. This time it was FIL calling. MIL was not well and the ambulance had decided to take her to hospital.

It is strange how you then immediately jump out of bed and groggy focus on what must happen. SO of course went to the hospital. We decided that two being totally sleep deprived was not good so I went downstairs made some sandwiches and got some drinks. In hospitals at that time you can’t get anything so being ever so practical I packed those, just in case. SO left for the hospital and I slumbered back to something resembling sleep.

SO arrived back around 3.45 am. At present MIL is still in hospital due to stay at least another night. While not critical she is shaken and so is FIL. SO is being  as helpful as he can. While I, well I try to support him and pretend to be doing something called work.

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Family, Feelings, Stuff, Work and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Phone call

  1. thesweetkitten says:

    Oh no… I hope everything turns out well!

  2. Pingback: 2012 in numbers | Gilraensblog

Leave a Reply

