Expectations changed

Due to the phon ecall in the middle of the night, our weekend looks lots different from how we anticipated it. We were supposed to have B&J over for dinner, but obviously we could not plan anything with MIL in hospital. So we cancelled B&J and have to plan for another date. MIL was released from hospital on Friday afternoon. So we do want to make sure everything is OK and plan to visit them today.

So all of a sudden there is a need for stress and worry release. What better way to do that than through cooking? Having watched the masterclass from Great British Bake Off we are inspired. For our visit to MIL and FIL I am baking Chelsea Buns and SO is making Classic Creme Caramel  and a Caprese salad. Plus for dinner and after running tomorrow I am having a stab at copying my dad’s bean soup. The only problem with that is that I know I am going to have enough soup to feed a small army. But you know, it is stress release in a great way, so who cares?

Enhanced by Zemanta
About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Family, Feelings, Food, Friends, Home life, Wedding, Weekend and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Expectations changed

  1. miekje says:

    Ooh, I love your father’s bean soup! I hope all turns out well.

    • Gilraen says:

      Oh it did!. Man what a lot of work. Not only do you end up with enough soup to feed an army, it is enough work for said army. Freezer is full.

Leave a Reply

