Easy does it

Poor SO. His back is really bad. A fair few hot water bottles were needed over night, but at least that allowed him to sleep. During the day or rather evening we did go for a stroll around town. After all we needed some fresh air and walking is good, though the pain seems to have increased again. I totally appreciate the fact that he tried to keep cheerful as possible despite not feeling too well. No matter how much I want to take the pain away, pamper him and look after him, I know that sometimes with pain just your own company is enough. He spent a lot of time on line and I pampered him where I could.

I ended up sewing for most of the afternoon. That way SO could do what he felt was right for his back, without feeling guilty or anything. I made some jeans using the pieces from an old pair of pants I had taken apart. Though not perfect it is a good first try and the pants are actually smarter as jeans than the original linen. They are really quite cool. Just have to finish them off and then they are ready to go.

It makes SO happy to see me potter and sew. He knows I love it and it is for him a way to see me busy concentrated and happy. He likes seeing that, it never fails to bring a smile to his face, even when in pain.

 

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Feelings, Home life, Pampering, Sewing, Weekend and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

