Top 2000 – 2012

Just because I feel like it and I am waiting for another song to start that SO and I will sing, out of tune but very loudly 🙂 The top 2000 is a recurring phenomenon. The 2000 best of the best of the best as selected by the country as a whole. Everybody can enter their 10 most ever favourite songs. Biggest issue is to narrow it down to 10 for most people 🙂 From midday christmas day to midnight on new years eve, just magnificent music from the thirties to today are in the list. Bliss and happy memories.

The highest entry in the Top 2000 this year (79) and one of my favourites. It was recorded in this version in the radio studio with percussion on coffee cups and teaglasses.

Triggerfinger are Belgian, from Antwerp to be exact. The highest New Dutch entry Racoon hail from just the other side of the border; Zeeland. Must be something in the water there (Schelde) Racoon are really good. This is not my most favourite – but I do like it. My favourite love you more. Just look it up if you like this one.

The highest Dutch entry (and in Dutch) has been and still is Avond by Boudewijn de Groot. It is ranked number 5. SO and I are fans of this singer and this song. The song well let’s say is special to us. It is a lovesong, basically saying I believe in you and me.

Last but most certainly not least Again number one, just like last year. Bohemian Rhapsody. Enough said.

That was all for 2012 really. All that is left to do is to wish you a very happy great 2013

Enhanced by Zemanta
About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Decisions, Feelings, Holiday, Home life, Stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

