Is it just me?

This was the first week of our holiday. This week we just spent being, not doing too much and collapsing. All very much required things to do as we were more tired than we realised.

The week was marginally filled with shopping GP, hairdresser, sewing classes, laundry, ironing and sewing because I had the time. I ordered new  glasses , to be picked up after holiday. My current ones are just a wee bit heavy and after two years I wanted something different again. The good thing is that my eyes are pretty stable just the reading part needs to be stronger so I can read the fine print again.

Sewing was a dress that I made that is not coming on my holiday It is a gorgeous fifties inspired thingy, made from fabric from a second hand store. It and fits well and I really only have little scraps left over. I could just manage it from that what I bought.

In between organising bits and bobs including my SIL for an event next week. Today is packing day and it feels so like the silence before the storm. I feel like I should be doing a million things and the reality is that there is nothing much to do. Packing is simple. Put all you want to take on the bed, decide it is too much  put half of it back in the wardrobes Isse simple. Heading out to the store just to get some things to eat in the car on our tri. charging e book and well I have it all.

On the one hand it feels as if I have done close to nothing this week. On the other hand I feel as if I still have a mountain to climb of chores, which I cannot locate all are done. I guess it is that waiting feeling of going on a trip, wanting  for it to start and having been too organised and be early. Just one more sleep and we are on our way.  Just wish it was tomorrow morning 🙂

Enhanced by Zemanta
About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Decisions, Feelings, Holiday, Home life, Sewing, Stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Is it just me?

  1. draliman says:

    A fifties-inspired dress sounds amazing!
    Hope you have a good time in your holiday. I can’t remember if you mentioned in a previous post where you are going?

Leave a Reply

