Making plans

I love making plans, and even go beyond that. Plans galore at present and some plans are better than others;

In the coming few weeks SO is going to run the half marathon. I am going fabric shopping, my mother is celebrating her 70th and I am going to catch up with my friend N, whom I haven’t seen due to life interferences in both our lives.

So we are keeping things calm this weekend in preparation. I sewed a top in red and white. As it was one that is not my usual style it was a gamble. SO likes it but does say it looks a bit like an optical illusion. More sewing and knitting to be done this week.

Of course I made some much needed comfort soup (Scotch Broth) and we are all set really this weekend. So really there is not much to report/show etc. Just nice getting ready for the spring and spring cleaning.

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Home life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

