First things first

For over a month I have been off blogs. Strange as it was the month that I had actually been blogging for 10 years in June and had planned a big post around it. Well as you all know by know I didn’t

What did I do though? Well a lot really After Oslo (on which I will post date some blogs later on) I took a few days off. To be honest it was either do that or end up calling in sick. I was so tired, I was so stressed and was ready to throw in the towel. The weekend away took me out of my normal zone and made me realise that I had reached my ultimate limit. That week I just did what I wanted, which involved a lot of wool and a lot of fabric. It is what I also did the other weekends.

SO ran a 10km and did actually better than he had thought. We went for a long long walk and visited a farmers market. I learned that tea from Lemon Balm is actually very nice So the weekend after we bought a lot more herbs and also the Lemon Balm. We potted it and we made a nice basket upstairs on the balcony as well.

Slowly I am recovering. I am still very busy, but at least I am back to coping with my workload and stress levels. SO and I are still taking things as slow as possible. SO too has had a workload which is too high.

The last two weekend we spent catching up with friends a little. Last weekend with SO’s bestie. We’d not seen them for ages and it we had such a lovely evening We felt very happy afterward. This weekend friends of ours had their wedding party. They got married in winter just because it was easier for some formal stuff. She is the type of woman who then says well let’s do it and get married. They did realise that this would go down like a lead balloon with some parts of the family and decided to have a big garden based party on midsummersday. Today therefore. We were invited for the midday part and had agreat time meeting up with old friends we had not seen for ages. Ever since SO changed positions within the company longstanding get togethers have changed and today we met up. New plans to meet up were made, which include imports and a green egg.  Yes seeing these people made me realise I’d missed them and really that I have missed having enough energy to see them.

Chances are my work will continue to be less in a few months so I am hoping to sew more, to knit more and yes write more again. All in all I think I may have found my blogging mojo back again.

 

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Decisions, Feelings, Food, Friends, Home life, Made me think, Stuff, Wedding, Weekend and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to First things first

  1. miekje says:

    I drink lemon balm tea before going to bed, it is wonderfully calming. And I also lack enough energy for socializing lately, even answering e-mails in a timely fashion! So let’s both vow to get out in the fresh air some more, enjoy the summer weather, and recoup some lost energy x

Leave a Reply

