Finally – no work for three weeks

Yes! we made it! It has been such a long hard year but we made it to our summer holidays in one piece.SO and I were counting the days really until we ould collapse. So good to have time off. We started the holidays with a large pot cooked of mussels which was eaten in front of the TV An in-house seafood picknick of sorts.

The weekend was spent at my parents place. My dad had turned 70 recently and traditionally his birthday is a BBQ event. This year as it was a special one there were moe people invited that in other years. Two of them were my in-laws. They were staying in a near by holiday park and we picked them up on our way to my parents place.

It was a lovely evening where my brother and I managed not to have a fight. We ate too much. Well at least I did. I over ate to then extend that I kinda felt sick overnight. I managed but really I should have known better. My in-laws returned to their holiday place with the help of my uncle, who offered to drop them off on his way home. The next day SO and I were in charge of upgrading the systems within my parents household and by 15.00 we were on our way home.

The first real day of holiday was spent shopping for the most part. Last bits before we are heading out for this years adventure, including rainwear for SO. We are leaving Wednesday and one blog reader already knows where *waving hi*. It is my intention to keep track of it again through the blog. however we are taking a different set up this year, hence if nothing comes through you’ll find out afterward.

Some chicken, pork and corn in the barbeque

Some chicken, pork and corn in the barbeque (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Family, Feelings, Food, Home life, Stuff, Travel, Weekend and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Finally – no work for three weeks

  1. draliman says:

    Three weeks off, nice! I hope you enjoy yourselves and remember to take pictures to show us 🙂

  2. Damsel in this Dress says:

    Looking forward to seeing you.

Leave a Reply

