First point of contact

View of the entrance to the Glasgow Royal Conc...

View of the entrance to the Glasgow Royal Concert Hall (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

We’ve arrived in Scotland. It is only a minor stop on our big holiday but still it is the first point of contact

SO said ‘float through, travel like a zen master’ I added a sort of mock crane pose from Karate kid to that and off we went. I was tense for most of the journey. So much that was time of departure related and I was the one organizing it. Every time it got too me the crane pose and zen master came out and things were fine.

We had an Easyjet flight to Glasgow and that was as expected. nothing fancy and of course being sheeted close to a group of older yappie yap ladies (Oude mutsen) which kept us entertained and slightly annoyed during the flight. At Glasgow we took the bus to the city centre and our nearby hotel.

Once there we went for a long walk through the city. We picked up our Train tickets for the next leg of our journey It is a lively city but it just does not feel a happy place despite having lots of people and lots of theatre. It is not a bad place at all, just not happy.
We had some pub grub in a good and full with people pub and wandered back to the hotel to watch the GBBO and went to sleep.

Just a note for all; as I am using my iPad for posting this year I will not be able to post the pictures until after we’ve arrived back home. but I will post them
Mind you on this rather travel by mechanical means day we still managed to walk around 12 km. Just up and down the airport and the city. not bad

About Gilraen

My blog is simply about my life. I moved countries for the first time in 1993. I lived in the Netherlands, UK and NZ. The initial idea was to keep my overseas friends up-to-date with what was going on in my life. The blog, like me, is always changing and evolving.
This entry was posted in Decisions, Feelings, Holiday, Home life, Interesting, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to First point of contact

  1. draliman says:

    Scotland, nice! I’ve driven through Glasgow but didn’t feel the urge to stop. I’m looking forward to hearing where you’re off to next.

  2. Pingback: Homeward Bound | Gilraensblog

Leave a Reply

